Little Wing

sky2, originally uploaded by katiemuffett.

Complete accident that this seagull decided to fly into my shot, way out from his brethren. My settings were a shade dark – I could probably have gotten better contrast out of it, but then I prefer to shy away from seeming artificiality in light, which I associate with strong contrast.

I get incredibly dizzy looking too far up into the sky, hence grounding the images with trees.

Moonbeams and fairytales – that’s all I ever think about. I’m a seagull…no, that’s not right…I’m a camera.

Image Soundtrack: “Little Wing” by The Jimi Hendrix Experience

This entry was posted in Winter and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

