So turn off your tears, and listen

rose_yellowred, originally uploaded by katiemuffett.

I’ve been so bad at scanning in my negs this spring/summer, though I’ve actually taken quite a few rolls with my new telephoto lens.

This shot is of course slide film, and that lovely new lens brings every drop of colour out in brilliance. Perhaps the reason I’ve been so slack with my blogging is because I walk and shoot so much…and Britain is at it’s absolute best with the delicate blossom colours of spring giving way to vibrant early summer roses.

Sadly, this proliferation of photography has all started to change due to a recent hike up in film prices…but that’s why I chose to blog this particular photo with this particular song. I’m just not made for cynicism.

Image Soundtrack: ‘Heart of Life’ by John Mayer

This entry was posted in Summer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

